Has anyone seen my cat said Mr Whittington

Carol has gone to the pantomime & Yes its Dick Whittington she has gone to see - mad woman ! 
This may be another birthday present though I won't know until I go & fetch her later on.

Out 1st thing when I dropped C at the physio. From there I went & got the car cleaned & then called in at Aldi for a wreath for my Dad's grave. Back to pick C up & then home for lunch. After lunch I dropped her here & I called into Waitrose for some bread & some of their mince pies. On the way home I called at the post box to post some letters and ran into David Frankland. A chap whose team was outsourced at the same time as mine and retired at pension ago just before I left. He said that he had spent time working as a handy man for a couple of years, but that now he is retired & about to visit his brother in New Zealand.

Home again now & looking in the fridge as to what we might have for dinner. I think it might be something & chips ...possibly pork steaks.

Merlot is asleep on the sofa.

Very mild day -  dry so far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.