Argh!

Argh! Apperantly my car was not delivered to the garage at the time Road Recovery promised... so the man from the garage rang them. They are waiting for Danish Road Recovery to tell them what to do with the car!!!! But they told them 100 times yesterday to take it to the garage!!!! They refused!!!! They would only take it to 'the base' - whatever that means!

I've just talked to Road Recovery in Denmark again and they are as frustrated as I am. They have promised to sort it and ring me back... so I am waiting... It does not feel nice to be abroad and not know where my car is :-(

The dogs are enjoying a restful day with lots of cuddles and some good runs in the garden and the field. We go out as often as the rain and the 'waiting for phone to ring' allow it...

Keep your fingers crossed for some good news soon, please!
Emmy and the Hazyland boys (from Derbyshire)

Edit at 2 pm. Just talked to Danish Road Recovery again. They have been very firm with the man in the UK now and told him to get the car delivered to the garage NOW! I hope it works! This is so frustrating!
There must be a million great and caring road recovery people in the UK... so why do I get the one, who is an absolute bastard????


Edit at 5.45 pm. My car has finally arrived to a garage - not the garage I wanted, but at least some garage. I guess this means it will be more expensive to get it fixed, but hopefully it also means that it will be fixed sooooon! I am so fed up with this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.