Daily Wild

By emyjane

Measuring the Grass Blades

It should be Measuring the Marigolds - but there are no marigolds - but there are dandelions in bloom and daffodils and hellebore and all these new grass blades shooting up and the great tits are singing their Spring song and the song thrush has started his repetitive chorus already and it's not even the end of Autumn yet - Winter only officially starts next Tuesday!

Louie doesn't mind though - although he's fed up of the rain and the wind and how I can't seem to spend any quality time with him as the weather is so intolerable and the season so busy... I keep promising him I'll stick around longer... But I keep having to be somewhere else!  Sorry Louie, bare with, I'll be with you, hopefully fully by Tuesday!  :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.