Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Christmas time...

My oven is acting kind of crazy now - which isn't very much fun this time a year... I made gingerbread cookies last evening and... :D I've never ever failed so miserably with them!! Not only because of the oven making them uneven and strange, but I also made the dough wrong. I didn't have any granulated sugar at home and thought I'd use more sirup in the recipe instead...not thinking about added liquid = more flour... more flour = more spices...I didn't add the last so I think you know how my gingerbread cookies tasted like...? Not like gingerbread at all, despite trying to save the situation when I was baking them. And then the oven isn't functioning. It's actually the heating in the upper part that's not ok. I will report it after Christmas. It will make the other baking I'm doing a bit tricky, but I'll try and see if I can work with it. Oh, well... :D
On the positive side, my Christmas flower (Amaryllis, in Swedish) is starting to blossom so I got to see it before I leave. :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.