SarahClem

By SC26

Some Annual Goodiepal

I had some toil to use, so took today to get theChristmas practicalities done before I'm layed up tomorrow. I went over to Mum's and we took the wreath to my Grandma's grave then went on to do the dreaded food shop. It took us bloody ages; it was fun at first, but I was definitely feeling ready to go by the time we were coming to the end. After we'd got back and unpacked we had just enough time to move the furniture, get the tree up and put the lights on. The rest would have to wait until tomorrow. I got home in time for a quick tea, then out to the Arts Centre for the annual night of random bands. It hasn't been as varied in recent years, and this year the main act definitely went on for way too long- we need more bands on the bill again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.