View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Gloomy and Cheery...!

Can you believe it is July??? I might have to go and put the heating on!!!

I am a bit annoyed as I thought I had just uploaded this blip (and accompanying essay to find that I didn't actually press the upload button before moving away from the page!!!!

This is a special blip.... It is of our orchid. It was given to us by our old neighbours, bruce and Tash, when we moved into this house 2 1/2 years ago. It only had about 2 buds on it then. last winter we cut it right back to its base and this year it has just gone wild!!!!

I am having quite a nice week this week too.I am working for a company here in Andover whci means I don't have to drive to Bristol every morning (yay) and because it is the first time I have flown truly solo on a project since I started last September!! I am really relishing it, though I guess the proof will be in the pudding of us actually getting the work submitted in time!

We are off camping this weekend and are praying for brighter weather. it is my birthday on Mon and we are going with our friend Rachel (who shares my birthday (and age!!) and her hubby and little ones. We have vowed not to let the rain dampen our spirits though!! You are, after all only 40+* once!!!

ttfn :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.