With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Mutual appreciation

Boys, dogs, water. I think I've said it before, but it's a pretty good combination. Unfortunately, the engraving session had to be cancelled for today, but will happen next week.

I ate a lot of pasta and got stung by a bee. I forgot what it's like! Oww! Slept the pasta off.

I'm waiting for a fish delivery tomorrow.

Got it wrong about Ben's trip to England it seems, he's not going until Saturday so he may cross with another well known visitor.

And finally, they are installing parking meters round our area. I'll have to pay for a resident's parking permit now. I saw a neighbour who was chatting to some others I don't know. I mentioned it and they said something like, "No it's great, the foreigners can pay for everything!" Charming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.