My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Long day

We went for a full check-up at the hospital's Maternity Assessment Unit today after the scare that one of the consultant's people gave me at my last appointment.

We were there about 6 hours - baby was monitored on the machine for over an hour (she's fine), I had numerous checks including blood pressure (quite high) and, as a result, blood tests to look for markers of pre-esclampsia (there are none, thankfully).

Provisional dates were set for a membrane sweep and induction in the new year... but they want to monitor me closely and these dates may change.

So, we're going back to the unit on Wednesday this week to do it all again!

My blip is of my lunch! We had to leave the hospital for an hour until my blood results came back so we went to try out a quirky little café near the hospital (recommended by blipper, Carscribe). It was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.