Solstice Greetings!

Tonight marks the winter solstice, something I personally celebrate.  Not in a big way with a special dinner or ritual, but just inside.  It's the original winter celebration -- the return of light, the anticipation of new life.

Took this shot of the last card before I mailed it.  Next time, I really should order at least 20 pieces.  Not intending to sound like an ad, but Mixbook seems to have what suits me best.  Maybe for BLIP books, too?  We shall see.

Our theme has always been 'PEACE'.  This is what hubby and I wish for each other and for everyone near and far who is dear to us this solstice and all of the coming year.  We hope your celebrations mean what you want them to mean and that you are all surrounded by those you love and who love you, dogs and cats and horses and goldfish included.  Personally, I hope that BLIP will continue to be here for us so that we can still meet each other here, at our own pace, whenever we need each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.