Red sky in the morning

Just before I left the cottage to go to work this morning, this was the view that met my eyes. Of course I had to run and get my camera!

One of the good things of my new place of work is that I'm enjoying the most amazing sunrises and sunsets. The landscape is really beautiful. Also enjoying the peace and quiet.

However, this is probably one of the toughest months I've been through in my life at many levels. Starting a new job and relocating at the same time can be rather challenging and I've noticed that recently I've become rather cranky and over sensitive as a result. Too much on my plate at the moment, I guess. Sometimes I feel like I want to give up... but it's too late now. Things will become better, I'm sure.

On top of all this, it's making me sad that the blipfoto future is rather uncertain. Personally, I like the idea of the community effort; however, I have to admit that at the moment I cannot afford to help. I just don't have the money to do so. If there's a membership, I'll pay it, otherwise, I can't help in any other way. Sorry....

Christmas.... has just vanished from my thoughts...

I just want to thank all of those who are making this month easier for me by giving me support in different ways and my lovely friends who made a special dinner for me the oher day. It's the little moments like this that keep me going and help me stay positive. There's a light at the end of this tunnel, I'm sure.

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars, I do really appreciate them. I hope you're all well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.