kaanerdem

By kaanerdem

What’s Your Favorite Color of Sky?

What’s your favorite color of sky? I think that sky should be associated with the color grey, the color that occurs when the sky is occupied with dark grey clouds. It’s even better if the weather is foggy as well. From my point of view, it’s interesting that many people don’t like such color in the sky. However when I see grey in the sky it feels like I’m empowered to do everything I can, just before the great storm starts. Other than focusing and starting to work, I often get lost at those foggy and dark grey clouds as well to be honest. I start wondering what’s behind it, imagine how different lives were being lived over there and I write short stories in my mind when thinking about the people on the other side. This photo made me feel just as I’d explained in the previous example. Taken when I was on the bus going to the school on a foggy day, the other side of the Bosphorus was actually available to be seen but now, on this foggy day the lives on the other side made me felt as if they were running away from us. Who knows, maybe they think the same for me on the other side?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.