kaanerdem

By kaanerdem

Playing the Saxophone

Greatest thing offered to me in my life was the support of my parents. That’s basically how my journey of playing the saxophone started. Not knowing where it came from, I had a desire to play an instrument at the end of my prep year and searching for the right one for me, I found the saxophone and started to attend the club of it. The most surprising thing was that most of my friends decided to learn playing the saxophone as well and suddenly, with a complete coincidence we bought our instruments and started our journey.
 
Today, when the picture was taken, I learned how to play my first piece and our instructor wanted to make this day immortal for us. Anyways, what was I saying? Working for all those ours and seeing the result for it, really is the most satisfying thing in the world as well as the fact it encourages me to the more stuff and learn harder. Especially today, when I was playing my first piece as a whole in front of my instructor, nothing else than playing the instrument could find place for themselves in my head. No homework and feeling of worrying existed when the time was for playing the saxophone.
 

It’s often said that the hardest part with woodwinds is the very first months. After playing my first piece in saxophone I hope my friends and me are now ready for further adventures with music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.