A Dull Day

Yesterday the electronic brain on the watering system did as it was ordered to do and watered the new plants. The rain started sometime during the night and lasted well into the day -- and it wasn't just a sprinkle. The plants are loving it, and after the heat (and forest fires) of Colorado we're not complaining.

I decided to hang another hummingbird feeder on the front porch, hoping it would end the non-stop squabbling for possession of the single one. We've had three hummers feeding today, with fewer fights. I think it helps that there's a hanging basket blocking visibility between the two feeders.

I got bogged down in updating profiles on Websites, and other kinds of dreary but necessary computer chores for most of the day, and didn't go any further than a short walk to the mailbox with Cynthia.

It was not the kind of day where a run-of-the-mill beverage would do. Number five in The Twelve Beers of the Apocalypse series was a good choice. You can read about it on the side of the label.

I've already tried number six -- I hope I can find the first four.

As it says on the label, "Remember the end is beer!"



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.