Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

In memory of Ian

I always go home for lunch even though it's a 20 minute drive both ways so I can let the dogs out for a few minutes, today was no different I pulled up to the car park barrier to swipe myself out and noticed a bag had been carefully placed by my windscreen wiper,

I pulled over and found this tiny parcel of heroes chocolates had been put there, I don't know Ian and I don't know who randomly picked my car and a few others in the staff parking to give out these, I can only think that Ian was nursed at the hospital and this is a way to say thank you to staff.

Christmas can be a hard time for those grieving lost ones, I think back two years when Dad had a massive stroke he pulled through Christmas, his birthday on the 27th and New year, sadly passing away in the January. I miss him dreadfully.

It's nice to think that someone I've never met takes the time to offer this act of random kindness.

Merry Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.