Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Three more

Sleeps till Christmas.
I'm hoping I'll get a rest tonight, I've just had a hectic time at the moment.

Late nights and early mornings don't mix.

I had some sad news today, one of my dads closest friends and she was very much a good friend to me with the common interest in dogs, she had a St. Bernard and a husky, whilst we had Yorkies and later the Chis.

She voice mailed me this morning to tell me she had terminal cancer, I managed to talk to her this evening and she told me that she has two forms of cancer one in her stomach but then a very rare one that only 149 people in this country have.

She just said and she's a typical northerner "Bloody Typical" she said live every day as if it's your last and that's what she aims to do.

She's never met the chis but I've promised her a visit with a couple of them very soon.

Jeans a very brave lady, a good friend, even though I see this every day at work it's still hit me hard.

Night all time to tuck the chis up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.