pattons6

By pattons6

My face says it all

I did not have a great night. I was very upset, even once mummy got me settled, I would wake up. Bicarbonate of soda baths, calpol, cream, nothing helped. Cuddles & cool wipes soothing my sore face I finally closed my eyes.

This morning though my face is a mess. I am absolutely covered in spots. I have them in places I didn't know I had. They are in my hair, ears, mouth, tummy, back, arms, feet - you get the idea. So mummy called the doctor. She said they wanted to see me. So we all wrapped up & I went to my own little waiting room to not infect anyone.

The doctor had a good look at me. Checked my breathing, ears, nose the mouth. She had mummy strip me off, looked at my tummy, back, legs - she even peaked in my nappy. She then said, yes we have a very sick baby. I have a very bad case of the chicken pox. Now over the croup....I have a secondary infection in my throat along with infected spots. So antibiotics it is - it's horrible.

My big sister spent the day at grandmas & grandads. She had a great time. Making posters, reading books and watching some Christmas films. She ate lots too, two dinners, a lunch and treats.

Tomorrow is grandmas birthday. We are all very excited. My sister especially as she knows Santa comes after grandmas birthday.

So now I am off to sit with daddy downstairs. I relax a bit more there. Mummy has given me all my medicine, but I have more cream to get put on. Hopefully I will have a better night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.