Mila and her mum

We travelled down to Hampshire on the train in time for lunch.

We visited my son at his office, though that is much too small a word to describe what we saw - swish reception areas with roomy glass-walled offices, and further in a huge Lshaped space filled with rank after rank of desks going off into the distance, each one sprouting arrays of computer screens. And lots of engrossed looking people.
I was very impressed. I knew his company - eDigitalResearch (cant seem to post a link ) had grown but hadn't fully appreciated the scale of it.
I came away in a glow of motherly pride.

We had lunch with my daughter-in-law Becky and at last got the chance to coo over my granddaughter Mila, who is ten weeks old now and seemed very big and chunky next to Freddie.

Then we were taken to Becky's mother' s house where we are to spend Christmas.
For various reasons my son and Becky are between houses and staying with Becky' s family for a few weeks. On hearing that the girl and I might be on our own in London for Christmas Becky's mum did not hesitate in inviting us to join them.

They have made us extremely welcome and comfortable in their lovely home. We are honoured. We have been so well looked after already and well entertained - lots of laughs.

Freddie is a bit unsettled but that was kind of expected. Tomorrow he'll get used to being here and then he'll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.