Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Doc Martens.

This blip was inspired by Occasional Musings!

I have had these Doc Martens for over 15yrs and refuse to throw them out!

The Cherry(not maroon, or red)! ones were my first ever pair, they were bought on a Thursday night in October 1993 in a shop in the High Street. They were bought by mum and dad as a compromise - I would go to their friends daughters 18th if I could have a pair of docs and could wear them!
They were my favourite as they were so squishy and comfortable. Only worn with black laces!

The blue ones were my next pair - bought in Schuh by myself and they were also very soft and comfy, I bought the laces separately for them and these laces were tied by going round the back and then tied at the front - these were the only pair I tied like this, and the label at the back had to be free of the laces!

The black ones were next, also bought in Schuh,by myself, they were always tied really loosely so they almost were coming of my feet.

The last pair I bought were my green ones, when I was at college, again in Schuh, and I bought the laces esp for the green ones! These boots were NEVER tied, they were the hardest of them all and kept their shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.