FUNNY FLY

on a leaf I found this morning in my garden. Actually it is a bee (thank you Mollyblobs) but behaves like a fly in my opinion. A pretty warm day with a lot of sun awaited us.
We drove to Trendelenburg to the market for building materials and looked into the items that we would need for the fondament for the summer-house.
A walk on the hill there led us through fields of wheat and other vegetation. A beautiful landscape: the fields bordered by a forest.

My haiku:

Fly fly little fly
Or drink of the waterdrops
Fresh brew from the night

And the proverb:

Be not a baker if your head be of butter.

The proverbs from the book are sometimes really severe and I think a bit unjust, mostly on animals and women. They come from a stern society, still of course to be found in many parts of the world.
I prefer mostly finding absurd ones or a bit of a riddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.