Three in one for 600th

Lovely sunrise today, a last photo of my 'garden', and a lovely mosaic brooch I got for Christmas. Which to choose for my 600th Blip?  Merge all together of course!
My garden is all hard surface - sort of. Soon after I moved in (1999) I got rid of the lawn and flowerbeds as I had no interest in gardening and the very wet winter and 4 dogs had turned the lawn to a sea of mud - which then came indoors several times a day!
My sister and her family came and transformed it to my design of paving slabs and gravel which was easier to manage and I added pots and troughs so there was some greenery and flowers. Now, however, it looks very tatty, some of the slabs have moved a bit and weeds grow in the gravel. So it is going to be redone - all paved this time, the shed removed as it is not used, and just the rooted bushes and the bird feeder barrel left in situ. The man came and looked last week and gave me an estimate (gulp!) and to my surprise said he could start on Monday!
It will be a real mess while he is doing it, no doubt, but will be easier to keep tidy and safer as I get older. More pics to follow in due course!
Could not actually post this on 26th as I discovered that the trial of PhotoShop Elements 14 had just expired so I had to install it permanently - and it was bedtime - so I left it until the morning knowing that the editing would be a long job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.