schlimm

By schlimm

Sunny?

Strange day weatherwise today. Started with no rain, pretty muggy, a bit of sunshine (all this while I was at work). Then torrential rain, I got caught in it and my hair and some of my clothing got absolutely drenched, then sunshine again (when I blipped this) and then more torrential rain, lightning and thunder.

When I moved here 13 years ago it wasn't like that in the summer...

My dad called to say that he is going for the big operation next Tuesday. Amazing what doctors are prepared to do these days.

If only I could be there to give him that hug. Not long now though, and if I have to I will visit from my holidays.

I managed to get all the filing done at work. Feels good. Lots of sorting and filing and throwing away going on at work. If only I could do that at home as easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.