Winter Wonderland

Finally got the chance to go out and enjoy the holiday festivities. Went for a day trip to London today to visit Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park. I planned on purchasing this Nike shoes that i was eyeing for quite a few weeks now but I ended up spending a lot of time at the park. I only got to stroll Regent Street after 2hours in the park but I just realized that there is no Nike store in there! What a shame! Anyway, back in the park, I ended up getting lost a few times even when I had  a map with me. I circled around one block twice while looking for the Magical Ice Kingdom tent. I found it after about 30mins of walking and apparently taking the long way. It was so cold inside that I didnt have the chance to soak up on the beautiful ice sculptures. It was also dimmed inside the tent that I got  crappy photos. I had my ISO ramped up as i didnt want to use flash because most of the sculptures were transparent and shiny that the flash would just ruin the photos. Turned out, my ISO was not good enough to compensate and photos came out too pixelized at the highest setting. It was all good still. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my short stay inside (didnt stay long as it was waaay tooo cold!). Photos of some the rides and ice sculptures in the Extra Photos section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.