LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Bicester Village

Went to Bicester Village today very late in the afternoon. Left Leamington Spa train station at 1449. I didnt have anything to buy in mind before leaving. I just wanted to spend sometime away from the four corners of my flat (and the 4 corners of our kitchen!) although i almost bought sunglasses or hand lotion (Molton Brown orange and bergamot is heavenly!). I stayed in the village for almost 3 hours walking up and down the village probably 5 times!

I took the shuttle bus back to the train station when I felt that it was already getting really chilly. As i got off the bus, which ferried the village visitors from the shops to the train station, the man in the seat in front of me left his Ralph Lauren bag (and obviously full of apparel!). I didnt get the chance to call out his name or see his face clearly (all i know is that he was a man) because they were very slow (like snail-slow!) children walking in front of me. I grabbed the bag before getting of the bus but could not find the man anymore. I immediately told the driver that someone left the bag. He said that if I could catch and identify the person I should hand it back but if not, I should give it back to him so that he can hand it over to the Bicester Village Office (or the proper authority handling left bags). I dashed towards the train platform and saw this silver - haired man walking back looking so worried. So i thought, "He must be that man and realised he forgot a bag!". I then asked him if he left a bag in the shuttle bus and then he said "Yes! I am very grateful for you!". Then i just said "You're welcome." As soon as I gave him the bag, my train was almost ready to leave and I didnt have the chance to chat more with the man or go back to the shuttle bus driver to tell him i have successfully returned it to the owner. I immediately left him and boarded my train. Just in time! I felt good! Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.