Hawser (Day 235)

The wind has returned. It has roared around us all day, turning car doors to kites and ripping the breath from noses and mouths. Everything outside becomes a little bit more difficult as we have to brace ourselves against the gales.
I wandered the dogs around the hill this morning, keeping away from the summit to avoid the full strength of the gale. Back home and it was soon time to take my beautiful wife to town for her shift at work.
I spent a while at home later doing a few chores before heading out into the wind again with the dogs. I had chosen "metallic" as the theme for the 3 Bob challenge today and headed to the scrapyard to see what I could find. These hawsers are still attached to and old, rusting shipping container which sits next to the pile of scrap. I took a few shots in very poor light, this is probably the best of a bad bunch.
Hopefully Bob will remember that it isn't Metallica today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.