Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Christmas Day

Cold Christmas day. The snow didn't quite make it down to my house. There is a light covering on the Pentland Hills, and it is just visible from my house. Santa's sled runners are going to need a lot of maintenance.

All my kids are officially grown up. The two that are at home have their breakfast and get dressed before opening their presents, the sweets are not all eaten before lunch. My other two kids will come around Boxing Day for another round of present opening :-)

After watching everyone enjoying their presents, I spent the rest of the day examining my presents and listening to the Christmas Music cds, then the new Music Legends cds I bought my partner.

One photography present, lenses for my mobile phone for wide angle, fish eye and macro use. Something I will have to play around with. Already I know they work best in 4:3 aspect ratio.

Two cycling presents, a cycling top and a book, the Cyclist's Bucket List.

All in all, a very nice, relaxing Christmas Day spent with my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.