Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Fighter jet

I got my infra-red camera out this afternoon and took some photos of the fighter jets doing tricks over the house. Oh ok, my photos were all rubbish so I played with it in Picassa.
Farnborough airshow starts next week and runs all of next week for trade week and then the public weekend. That means we get nearly 2 weeks of fighter jets zooming round and doing tricks every afternoon. They come so close that you feel your insides shake. I love it!
I did wonder if they wouldn't fly today as a mark of respect and/or to do safety checks after yesterday's tragedy with the fighter jets from Lossiemouth but they were still out.

This evening I did a 10k race. Finished in 53:39 which is 30 seconds slower than my pb (which I got at the same race last year) but a decent time when I didn't think I was running fast at the moment. I'll do the same race again in August so will try to knock a bit off then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.