Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

The path of...

...burning desires

What a day! A day of meditation, drifting away , tests, going deeper, feeling energies, emotions, weather changing fast, universe travelling me...

My running injuries or shall I say my injuries and feeling fragile this year after going strong for a couple of years led me down a road I never dreamt to be on. I visualised and envisioned things to be very different, I was going to be smashing my Ironman time, I was going to run Badwater ultra marathon, travel to the Arctic for an expedition, but none of those happened. Sometimes in life things don't go to plan. That reminds of a joke...how do you make god laugh? You make a plan!

My plans this year might have gone out of the window, but I am a warrior, I never quit. Things are already improving and in the land of burning desires healing will happen faster.

In my country we say hope dies last

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.