Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Sea, Sun, Soul

...well it's usually Sea, Sun, Sand or for the more adventurous ones Sea, Sun, Sex...but I changed it a bit.

...Dragons Back race training started today with a swim, steady ultra run up Mount Kentavros and a dip in the sea to cool off this evening as heat wave hitting this blessed land hard today, up to 41C

Did my first ultra reccie and not even acclimatised properly, cut it 7 miles sort as I was running out of steam,37ish miles in 7hrs 11. Foot clicked and felt tensed at times but all good. Strong reccie and great ultra on the land that I know every single stone on this earth.

Have a great run tomorrow A, S, J, D in no particular order the
names...run minimally dressed to avoid additional weight if it s raining...and eat eat eat...

I am back blipping as I was beautifully tired after the ultra last night. And slept beautifully too

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.