My 40th year

By 54r4h

If you take me on that lift I will lose my ski

Dad made a valiant effort at persuading the hospital he could do the flight home and Mum had lots of last minute phonecalls with the insurance company to get everything in place for tomorrow.

No ski school today and so we took the girls up on the big ski lift, Heidi had been threatening us with 'if you take me on that ski lift Daddy I will lose my ski'. Lovely ski run down altogether, we're all chatting on the way up a second time and Heidi oh so casually says 'I've only got one ski' and she was right.  This photo is of Mark skiing her down with one ski to the pylon where she had made her announcement. I do believe in Karma, as I phoned my Mum (who had also been on the receiving end of Marks grumpiness yesterday as well) Mark struggled up hill through really deep snow then had to lie down and plunge his arm down as far as possible to just reach Heidis ski. The air was colourful with profanities! My lovely friends did a belated birthday celebration at the childrens dinnertime complete with cake and pressies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.