twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Lovely day; so took the bike out for a spin; a mere 20 miles this time. To Loanheid again. To snap Cigs again. And various other things on my travels too. Uphill into the wind meant the descent back into town was immense.

Once back in town, I went to the City Arts Centre - spoke to Erik who I'd not seen in a while - he's upbeat and productive and energetic - and then after a quick change and the briefest of squints at William Gear (must go back for more of that), I met the two younger than me brothers in Princes Mall. Also there - Molly, Maria, Ester, Elena. We then embarked on several laps of clothes shops for the girls; Hollister, Superdry, Jack Wills, Fat Face, Top Shop, H & M (how did we miss Gap?), M & S, Primark.....
Chatting as we went; 4 hours later we retired for a coffee (having failed to find anywhere that could do 7 for lunch; the place was heaving)

Then bidding them farewell, I scooted home (I had no lights on the road bike) and after a quick shower, went to hers to cook dinner.
Chicken with caramelised fennel and goats cheese and braised chicory; really tasty. Needed more liquid somehow; one to work on.
Proto tantrum which was challenged and short term it spiralled a bit but actually ended up being a good thing, I think.
She is working / I have kids to fetch, so an early night all round.

**Thank you all for the love / kind words on the occasion of my 2 years worth of blips milestone - your enthusiasm and support and nonsense is appreciated greatly :) **

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.