THE LAST SEED HEADS

We walked Mischa to the train station at 9 am. She has already reached her home by now.
We did not shed tears, we will see her in two weeks, we feel lucky about that.
Our morning went quietly to our lunch. I think I slept for a while and Piet Hein too, but then it was high time for a walk.
We walked along the Weser towards the sheep. The one black sheep that recognize us from far, happy to see us give him lovely tasteful grass from the other side of the fench, saw us this time from very far. That's why I post an extra photo today, in order that you can see for yourselves.
I picked handfulls of tasteful grass and the happy sheep followed us to the end of the field.
The weather had changed since yesterday, a cold wind blew from the east, a bit of blue in the sky, however, a sight we enjoyed.
We better take the higher path back, I said to Piet Hein. I have enough grass picked for today. And I know as soon as I hear the sheep bleat I cannot resist picking grass again, So I guess I really have a mother's instinct.
On the higher path I found my blip for today!

My haiku:

My mind is wandering
From sheep to seed head to my
Daughter far away

And the proverb:

De te fabula narratur.

(Horace, Sat.  I,  I, 69.   Change but the name  and the story supplies to yourself).

1853  G.J. Whyte-Melville,  Digby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.