Lala's Journal

By Lala

Families

Today my brother and fiancée arrived early this morning and we all went to the beach to walk both dogs. It was VERY windy. Returned to greet my brother in law with my 2 nephews. Aged 18 and 21 ( well he will be on the 1st January) they are all grown up! My sister would be so proud of them.

We had a 'leftovers' lunch and each time I went into the kitchen the dogs followed. As you can see from the photo, Dog was quite wary of Cuthbert(!) although they have been together several times before. I think it must be to do with the incident in the summer with the gardener's Labrador, rather than an issue with C.

Brother and co left around 2 but the others went for a walk to the beach and then stayed a further couple of hours. So nice to spend time with them, we don't get to do it often enough.

I spent some time this morning back blipping the two dates I missed during the move when we had no wifi and am nearly a full year blipper. I never thought I would manage it and don't know how I would live without it now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.