Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sand writing

A day of fun and then sadness when all the family left. L & S left early as they were expected somewhere else for lunch.

Mollie got her wish finally and the sun shone enough for Mr L, myself and both girls took Dog to the beach this morning. It was very windy and Megan who in her 12 year old fashion conscious way was cold in her thin top and beautiful tartan wrap. In order to keep them occupied I initiated some sand writing and saw a brief flash of sisterly friendship!

We returned home, a quick coffee and then J & A and the girls also left. Yes, I did shed a tear or two. I still can't get used to not knowing when I will see them next and that it is just a tad too far to 'pop round'

A quick clean round and several wash loads of bedding and towels, Mr L and I went for a drive into Hythe, just because the house was too quiet!

An evening of tv instead of the silly games of the last two evenings, Would much prefer to be playing!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.