wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Looking back at this month

It has been more than I bargained for. My dad fell 3 times. One resulted in 8 staples on the head. Today he had them out. He is so wicked tough. So we ramp up our safety precautions. I have requested a evaluation from a physical therapist and an occupational therapist to check out our home and how to make it safer. I did buy Walkie talkies for Dad and Donal. They can keep them on themselves during the day. I also bought a baby monitor for the night. It's my new sleep buddy.
So a new adventure begins.......

This is a tree outside the hospital. The women's board charges 5.00 a laminated paper bulb. I buy one every year for my mom. She worked at Maine medical center.
To the left there are a bunch of windows. My office is to the right of the skinny double windows. It's prime space and I love it.
Oh and it snowed
First one of the year. Unfortunately snow makes people stupid. The speed limit is lowered because it's dangerous. Not because it's a dare. Also it's as if people forgot basic driving instructions. You know don't drive too close or we will become intimately acquainted soon and hey I didn't get dinner.
Anyway I just loaded 5 new blips so please check them out.
Tony will be here tomorrow to close out the year. Seriously he is so adorable I can't stand it.
Meanwhile G'Day Downunder and......g'night to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.