2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Parting is such sweet sorrow

We had a leaving "do" at work today for two long serving colleagues friends.
An emotional affir, but good times shared as well and it was great to meet up with some former colleagues again (even if they do look so much better now they have left!)

I took a walk at lunchtime. Method in my madness. I wanted to see if there might be some way of sneaking into the golf thingy that is taking place soon. I use the term "Golf thingy" because that is how it was put to me today! In the end I gave up trying to explain it was all being set up for the best Golfers in the world to play.

I found out a bit more about yesterday's blip. Seems it is not a car park but that is where the BBC is going to be based. This is much, much larger than anything previously at Royal Lytham.

I took this simply because I am so impressed with how the fairways and greens are looking. I did take a liitle walk onto one of the greens, but out f respect for the Greenkeepers I took my shoes of first!

I missed the latter part of Andy Murray's match at Wimbledon but caught the highlights and watched it "as live". I've never really got excited by Andy Murray. He just didn't capture my attention like some other players. But tonight I found myself punching the air with excitement and jumped off the sofa when he won. So I'm another he has won over. I won't tempt fate by buying a Cross of St Andrew just yet but if he should win.......... The last time a British tennis player won Wimbledon there was a Jubilee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.