2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Road to nowhere?

Not exactly.
It's a temporary road across College land and the school playing field next door to us, to provide parking for The Open Golf at Royal Lytham St Annes.

I was very impressed with the speed with which they laid this surface. It will bugger the grass under it but no doubt large amounts of money have passed to the school and the college as recompense.

If yesterday was an easy day, today was positively comatose! After the events earlier in the year that led to me becoming ill, I am very deliberately taking it easy this week as I wind down for my holiday.

Saw my doctor this afternoon and he's really pleased with my progress. But I got a couple of reminders over the last couple of days that I'm not 100%. But that is no bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.