Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BLACK AND WHITE?

This is just a wee protest against the black and white perspectives on the world that increasingly alarm me.  According to some, you must be Muslim or Infidel; black or white; masculine or feminine; a person of faith or a militant secularist; a black hearted banker or a bleeding hearted liberal.  You must either be absolutely right and have God/science/history on your side or be completely and utterly wrong.  Now that seems fine for childhood fairy tales and a moment of escapism watching a Western, but I don't think life is like that.  It's full of glorious complexity and a myriad shades of grey.   I'm happy to say that at 65 years old I know stuff with less certainty than I did at 25 but, thankfully, I think I'm a wee bit wiser.  
 

However, I have nothing against black and white photography and am in awe of those who do it so well – which brings me to my Blipper of the day – Earthdreamer.  I don’t need to say anything more, do I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.