Looking....

...to the future, to the New Year!

Oh it was very difficult to get out of bed this morning, but I made it to Bury by 8:15. It was a bleed through, so we didn't get a break, but it meant an early finish. 

Even though it is New Year's Eve it was very busy. I did one lady's needle and she looked at me in surprise, "I never felt that go in ....I suppose that is due to years of practise." "Er no, I only started this job in July he he." 
It wasn't all good though, I struggled with one old man who had very knobbly, lumpy, bumpy arms. 

I actually arrived home in daylight and thought I would make an effort with a photo...but I sat down for five minutes and fell asleep. I woke up to darkness.

I don't think I will still be awake at midnight. I am up early tomorrow, ready to squeeze myself into my wetsuit. I've had an email from the organisers saying the water temperature is a chilly eight degrees in Salford Quays....but who cares, the adrenalin rush is AMAZING!!!!

So....here's looking forward to a good year.....for everyone :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.