366 Days

366 memories....366 days shared with all my lovely blip friends...366 photos chosen from thousands taken over the year. How can you choose the most memorable, how can you choose the best? I could have been here all night sifting through all the files, all the photos...all the memories. In the end I chose ones of my fabulous friends, family, the coven, blippers, teammates and moments I have loved, pics that meant something to me or represented something important to me. I needed a bigger screen for all the ones I wanted and many hours to play about on photoshop. 

This year started with me being interviewed by Sara Cox on the radio as I was about to do my New Year's Day swim. The year has ended with me being on the radio chatting to Anneka Rice! I was getting ready to go to work listening to her and she was asking what things people are hoping to do in 2017....I sent in a quick text saying I was hoping to complete my list of fifty things for fifty, I mentioned a couple of things I had done and a couple I'm still to do. Well, within minutes of sending the producer rings and says she loved my text and would I go on live to talk about it and to join in with choosing a song to play. EEEEK. 

Well, I was a bit nervous, but it was fun. I told her about wanting to throw a brick through a window and it apparently started a chain of others all admitting to wanting to do that too! I dedicated the song to all the Manchester team who were going to be sticking needles in people today and to all the donors who were going to get needles stuck in them....an unexpected start to the day :)

It was a short bleed time today and I was home before three. I had a cuppa with Pat and now I am just chilling. I'm up early to go for my swim....every time I think of it I shiver he he he...so...............

Thank you for sharing all your days, your laughter, your tears, your families, your friends, your little moments and your major moments. Thank you for looking at my pics, for reading my waffle and commenting. You are a mighty fine bunch of blippers out there....Have an absolutely fabulous New Year and here's to the next 365 days of photos, memories and chatting xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.