Ice sculpture

Today's the day ........................ to blip 'blip'

Here is my offering on this special day of blip solidarity.  It's made from hand-picked ice retrieved from the many frozen puddles that we encountered on our walk to Portmore Loch today.

It goes without saying that I would be devastated if blipfoto disappeared into oblivion and I have no hesitation in urging you to pledge your support if you haven't already done so.  I really hope that I will get to blip my 2000th entry which is due to happen in the quite near future - but in the meantime, here's what I wrote way back on my 500th one,
'This is what has happened since Blip entered my life! I've had such fun - I've 'met' so many wonderful people - I've learnt such a lot. You've made me laugh and sometimes you've made me cry a bit when you shared something sad. You've taken me to places I never knew existed. You've made me gasp in amazement at the wonders of the natural world. You've given me advice - and you've asked for mine. You've enriched my world'.

It still holds true today ...............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.