Frost Art

Everything is frozen solid and I mean solid.  I went to gather up a few of my little yard decorations, the kind on sticks that I've placed here and there, but they're frozen in the ground.  One of them is a cardinal with wings that whirl when the wind blows.  Somewhere, very recently, he lost a wing but, bless his heart, his remaining wing still whirls enthusiastically.  I've become very accustomed to the sound.  I bought him at a garden shop many, many years ago and I'm very attached to him.  He's now quite faded in addition to being wing challenged but I love him.  I also have a metal dog, now weathered and aged attractively, for Thunder the best dog ever who died many years ago, and another metal ornament of a white cat for Snuffy who was my favorite blip until he left for cat heaven almost two years ago.  I'm sure I'll be able to retrieve them before I move.  If not, I'll be outside trying to thaw dirt with a blow dryer because I can't leave them behind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.