Intimidation

This picture was taken while I was standing at my kitchen sink, looking through my dining room and out the window at you-know-who.  I had just finished passing out apples, which seemed to be much appreciated of course.  The rest of the herd had moved on but this little lady stared at me through the window for another five minutes or so.  I believe she was willing me to cut up another apple but I have to ration them out or I'd have to buy them by the truckload.  Tough love, you know.

Thanks to all of you who sent me good wishes for a speedy resolution to my medication allergy problem.  I do believe it's getting better and my visit today to my dermatologist was much more positive than previous visits to other doctors.  I think I'm in the right ballpark now and she assures me that I should be feeling much better in a week or so.  Woohoo!  

The bitter cold weather is still with us.  I'm not the only one who would like to see it warm up just a bit. Our forecast is for weather in the 20s and  30s but the good news is that those temps won't stay around for very long.  In the meantime, it's beautiful to look at the snow on the mountains and fun to note that I don't have to drive anywhere in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.