ALONG THE KURPROMENADE

More snow in the morning. That means grey skies and a slow start.
Doing little jobs, repairing small things, reading a poem, performing my pledge, and seeing a squirrel running up the drive way.
After the two days of staying indoors, it began to be high time for a walk.
We had to buy a few things in the supermarket, finding out if the apple-man still had sacks of two kilos of 'onbespoten'  (free of pesticides)apples (he did) and buying a wooden nutcracker woman, that I will offer my sister for her birthday, even if was two months ago.
We walked a bit along the Weser, but turned around because of the cold wind, walked along the harbour, saw the snowed roofs and trees, came upon the Kurpromenade and there I found my blip.

My haiku:

I go from one light
To the next, I try to find
The happy ending

And the proverb:

Light cares speak, great ones are dumb.

(Seneca, Hippol. 607)  1618 Sylvester 1209.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.