THE MASK

Once, long ago, my sister Loes and I had bought in Paris a lot of white masks made of plaster. On our travels there to buy second hand books we came often upon items that set our imagination free.
At home we decorated several of them. The one in the picture I glued with artificial leaves. Some months ago I had painted it gold, but it was a dull kind of gold, and I did not know what to do with it.
This morning thinking of how to get an idea for a silly picture I came upon the mask and with pink chalk I changed the dull colour of it.
I hang it on the travellersjoy in the garden, and took a picture.
The effect I guess not silly at all.
My original idea for Saturday still lingers in my mind, but it has to ripe probably for a longer time.

In the afternoon when Piet Hein and I wanted to go for a short walk, (the weather miserable) we decided to walk simply down the hill to town, we needed some veggies to buy. First it started to rain softly, than heavier, and in the end it was snowing, but not the nice kind of snow.

Later in the evening I will give more hearts for silly images and to:
maureen482, Tigger101, 60 plus, and BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.