Last day of the holidays

I asked P what she would like to do for her last day off school and she said gymnastics, so off we went. It was really busy which isn't usually a problem but today there were 4/5 older boys who were charging round, with complete disregard for the little ones. The mothers were nowhere to be seen and my blood was boiling when A got knocked over! I wanted to leave but as I had paid good money to be there, we carried on. A gave up on the trampolines and went to play in the ball pool which was much quieter as its tucked away in the corner. P found a friend and they seemed to have fun trying everything out together.

This afternoon P and I made some cakes and then sat and watched the princess and the frog. She had a full on temper tantrum when A woke from his nap, declaring then she hadn't wanted to watch the film, but had wanted to play with her dolls. She hid her head between the chair and sofa and didn't speak to me for about half an hour! I think she's ready to go back to school now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.