Swimming lessons!

This afternoon P had her first swimming lesson. I was dubious about how well it would go but couldn't have been more surprised.

I warned the teacher that she's very nervous in the water and cannot swim at all but she said not to worry and led her away into the pool. P happily followed with a smile. I rushed round to the viewing area to see her in the water with no bother at all! She 'swam' some lengths with the noodles and by the end of the lesson she was even jumping in from the side. I couldn't believe my eyes! She was full of it when she got out and was talk talk talk all the way home!

This evening I've been busy taking down all the Christmas decorations. The house looks so dull and bare. Mr J is back to work tomorrow and I have 1 day left with P before she's back to school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.