my wee chikadee...daisy is hilarious just now. she has had the best holiday: 90% in her jammies. the hat has barely been off - she really reminds me of radagast the brown wizard from the hobbit in it! she totally could be him...looking after all the animals with birds nesting under her hat (not washing etc).

anyway, back to work today...the reality not as bad as the thought, but still...I'm not finished being at home watching telly with the fire on. the roads are pretty waterlogged, it hasn't stopped raining and has barely been light today...not exactly inspiring! but I think every month has a different feeling...each one familiar and that I recognise each year and I like january - it's calm and new and I have time to do some things I want to do, like buy crazy tiles, spend lots of time in the cinema...and look forward to our ace new bed being delivered. so tempted by that wardrobe in candleclose gallery too....

there's just one thing I need to get over before I can really enjoy january though. fingers, toes and eyes crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.