Birds of a Feather..

I went to see Mum this morning as we both have been quite busy since Christmas day which was when I last saw her. Lots of birds in her garden today making the most of the food she puts out for them.

After lunch she gave me some "left-over" mince pies to bring home. She always makes several hundred for Christmas Carol Services etc and she always has few left over....

She is having her dining room redecorated in the near future & so has been turning out. She had dug out some old games that my sister & I used to play as children. Draughts, Table Skittles and Ludo plus something called Pyramid Patience which we inherited from Great Uncle Ted from Portsmouth. There was also the ancient board game called Sorry but she decided she couldn't part with that yet as my old Dad used to love this game. The rest I came home with.... 

C was pleased as she has been trying to have a sort out. We have several rooms that need decorating including N's old room which still has some of her stuff in it....I think a trip to the Charity Shop may be in order later this week.

Its been a dark dismal day & don't forget it's bin night !

Happy Wednesdays

Ps you can have ten points for each of the birds you can identify..
........speak later...

Here is the latest from Blip's Gang of Hopeful Four:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2131141374987210306

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.