Poppies

Finally got ourselves the  Yorkshire Sculpture Park to see the exhibition of the Poppies from the Tower of London. It thankfully was one of the better days we have had in the last 6 weeks and we didn't get wet, but the park has various bits taped off because of the state of the ground.

I loved the poppies, though there weren't as many as I had expected. I loved the way they tumbled into the mud, some I believe have been washed away in the terrible weather we have been having and it seemed right.... some of the bodies from WW1 were never found, you could say washed away.  Others stood proud and inviting above the bridge and I saw those as the men that came back and had the chance to live their lives, and have now all gone but still need to be remembered. I have put a couple of photos in extras too, as I couldn't decide which to blip!

Also back blipped for Monday the 4th if you have time to have time to have a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.