Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Wild Swimming

With less than 10 days to go until the Tough Mudder it was time to get serious. I've never been all that good with cold water. Paddling in rivers my feet cramp up, when I got dunked in when sea kayaking in an estuary my body went in to shock. There's going to be a lot of cold muddy water next weekend.

As such, we went out to the reservoir for a swim to get used to cold water. At first it was really cold. I slowly edged in, getting more and more of me in the water until I was standing neck deep. Shoulders in the water it suddenly became almost pleasant. Had a really good swim. Unfortunately I left my camera in the car. It was beautiful at the reservoir. There was mist hanging thick in the air and you couldn't see the opposite shore. Despite there being anglers out, we had our own private swimming pool.

Once we'd made it back to the car it was time for a shot of happy but soggy swimmers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.